Skip to content

#icad – Index-Card-A-Day – Day: 3

Sat June 04 2011

index card a day

so, last night found me sorting through my little kid’s markers, tossing out those ones with fading, scratchy colourand that kind of thing.at the end of it i had a nice tub of happily colouring markers — so what else could i be expected to do with them but doodle!

Because I’m essentially a scrapbooker at heart, I journalled a little bit about our “Today” on the back of the index card, along with the date, just handwritten in the Sharpie.

The two holes at the top are for the binder rings I’m keeping all the index cards on.¬† I made a little minibook with a clear acrylic cover that I will add something to at some point, and a chipboard back cover (i disassembled a blank mini book from a scrapbook store that i have been storing for ages…) and popped a random assortment of index cards and similar papers inside, just waiting for their day to come.

[supplies: a yellow edged index card found in my box of small papers and tags; crayola kids markers and similar; one ultra-fine point Sharpie; one white Sharpie Peel-Off China Marker (love those things)]

 

 

 

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. Sun June 05 2011 7:05 am

    What a marvelous idea! I may have to use it today!!

Leave a Reply

