Skip to content

summer photos

Fri March 12 2010
tags:

There are some great publications here on the Island, and they are doing their fair share of helping me get to know this place we call home now.  One in particular is Island Parent, a monthly resource for… you guessed it, parenting on the Island.  They also publish some special issues, like the Family Summer Guide.  Awesome, eh?! I thought I’d be able to link to it in some way, but I can’t find much.  Here is the Island Parent website if you’re really interested.  They run an annual photo contest for the cover of the Family Summer Guide issue – they are looking for “clear, colourful photos of your kids or family enjoying a summer moment – must be colour shots of kids or families in Vancouver Island locations.” Just for fun, I thought I’d enter some of our summer photos. The problem is that I have a lot.  I can’t choose.  I can enter up to three, so I plan on entering three!  Will you help me choose?! I am going to post the photos below, and whip up a poll for you.  Please, please let me know which photos you like best!  I like them all 😉

Sandcastles at Parksville Community Beach

Ladysmith Neighbourhood Playground

Collecting at Qualicum Beach

Ladysmith Pail Girls

Shell Seeker

Seashore Treasures

Kite Flying at Rathtrevor Beach

Playground Play

Transfer Beach Exploring

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Mom permalink
    Sat March 13 2010 7:31 am

    I voted!

  2. Dad permalink
    Sat March 13 2010 7:42 am

    Liked them all, the ones chosen were just kids having fun of their own making.

  3. Sat March 13 2010 10:21 am

    The pail girls one is a win for sure!

  4. Cathy permalink
    Tue March 23 2010 4:10 pm

    Didn’t get to vote, ’cause we were away for March Break! All great! Would have voted for “Pail Girls” or “Ladysmith Playground”. Does your oldest ever look like you!

Leave a Reply

